Mood Indigo Trailer | Write In Color Loves Audrey Tautou + Michel Gondry

Every now and then comes a film that will change your life. Interestingly, Audrey Tautou happens to be in most of them. The star of Amelie is the lead in Mood Indigo, Michel Gondry’s first French language film. Simply put, it is visually stunning. So much so, that for the first time, I didn’t bother to even try to read the subtitles in the trailer, even though it is a foreign film. I was too enraptured by the images flashing across the screen, and the way those images made me feel. His visual storytelling is so impactful it doesn’t require language. Watch the trailer and you’ll see what I mean.

Mood Indigo derives its title from a Duke Ellington song. Its plot surrounds a woman with an unusual illness: a flower growing in her lung. It’s a story of love and wonder and fantasy. I hope you’ll enjoy the trailer as much as I did. I’ll keep you posted on the US release date, which is still TBD.

About Melody Godfred

Writer. Blogger. Editor. Thinker. Author. Check out my debut novel, THE AGENCY: HOLLYWOOD TALENT, CIA MANAGED: http://amzn.to/qqSGSy
This entry was posted in Creative Inspiration, Film and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mood Indigo Trailer | Write In Color Loves Audrey Tautou + Michel Gondry

  1. Natasha Sadeghian de la Garza says:

    Is Audrey Tautou in Chocolat? I thought that was Juliette Binoche?

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

